Adam Lippes Fall 2015 RTW collection

Stumbled across Adam Lippes and fell in love with this collection – love the variation across the collection but the way it comes together collectively. His collection really portrays understated luxury which really suits the way I like to work with my uni projects – he uses lots of clean tailoring and neutral tones. Florals have never been a huge like for me, but Lippes’s use of colour and style has been done to my taste, which is something I would like to consider in my final year uni project. The use of texture – wools, knits, cashmere, tweed etc creates a really strong sensory response to his collection which is something I would like to explore in my dissertation.

I have found Lippes’s collection to be a strong starting point to begin thinking about returning to my final year at uni and has given me strong influences to look into and research.

Images from style.com

Adam_Lippes_001_1366.1366x2048 Adam_Lippes_003_1366.1366x2048 Adam_Lippes_006_1366.1366x2048 Adam-Lippes-02-1366 Adam-Lippes-25-1366 Adam-Lippes-26-1366

Leave a Reply

