Liberty in Fashion exhibition at the F&T museum

I went to the Liberty in Fashion exhibition at the Fashion and Textile museum at London bridge and loved it. It displayed the history of the company, with its beginnings of selling imported textiles from the East, as the way to its present day, renowned for their distinctive and vibrant prints. I really liked the way the colour was introduced and grew over time – there were some amazing, bright colours on display. This has given me strong inspiration for my final semester design collection, but also thinking about design and supply for my career aspirations. I’d really recommend going, especially if you loved watching the Liberty’s TV programme that aired in 2013!

Leave a Reply

